what my tatts mean…

September 26, 2007 at 12:50 pm Leave a comment


hey… well i’ve had a few people ask me what my tattoos mean… ok so the sailing ship (or clipper ship) represents my life. So i am the ship going about my life basically able to control where i go, but like the ocean life does not always stay the same, sometimes it’s calm, other times it’s stormy… also while i can steer my life where i choose, the currents, tide and wind all play a part in where i actually end up, so God and other factors out of my control affect my journey.

also, the ship symbolises the search, or a continual seeking that i feel is a part of me…

the star with the cross in it. well i am a christian, so the cross is a reference to my faith. the star represents my love for space… and sci-fi…

the words FAITH HOPE LOVE, these are from 1 Corinthians 13:13 (New Living Translation) Three things will last forever—faith, hope, and love—and the greatest of these is love.’ i see these as being things i always need more of in my life and hope that one day i’ll be known by…

the roses are for love. and also represent my love for natural things and creation in general.

the little stars and dots, again these are for my love of space and sci-fi…

well that’s pretty much it…

thanks for listening…

cheers – sye 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

jesus having sex i am a type nerd. no question.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Find Me

Subscribe

My Flickr Pics

Finally trying a coffee at my sister's cafe! Everyone should check out @_toldyouso !

This is how my Life ended up in Karl's #boardgame #prototype at #ConCentric2016

#playtesting #boardgame #prototype Life by Karl Lange of @arkangelgames at #ConCentric2016

#playtesting my #boardgame #prototype Power & Prestige at #ConCentric2016

Playing my first #18xx #boardgame ! 1861, a short game is 4 hours! #ConCentric2016

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 2,323 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


