i am a type nerd. no question.

April 2, 2008 at 6:32 am 4 comments

hey all, well, i think the title sums it up. i just love fonts (or typefaces if you prefer)!

i honestly can’t think of many things better than drawing letters… the only hassle is that i;m not that great at it… well not yet anyway! i want to become a type designer. luckly for me my work encourages me to learn, so i get to spend a few hours each week solely on type design.

my current typeface is still in the early stages, it’s called CPD Chomel, and here is a sample:

so… yeah…. and if anyone else is into typefaces, try going to http://ilovetypography.com/ or http://www.typophile.com

thanks for listening.

cheers – sye šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Graphic Design, Original Type, Type. Tags: , , , , , , .

what my tatts mean… FontStruct

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  April 3, 2008 at 3:06 am

    I love you and your nerdy ways!

    Reply
  • 2. NEIC  |  April 6, 2008 at 3:57 am

    There’s no way that you’re a nerd. Nerds have no personality and you have heaps of personality. In fact personality plus. It is true that you are right into types, well someone’s got to do it otherwise we wouldn’t have the fantastic variety of types around. OK so I am biased and I love being so.

    Reply
  • 3. varultz  |  April 6, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    hey anon and neic, thanks for your nice comments. it’s nice to have friends like you… except i;m not sure you are my friends as i don’t even know who you are? anyway…. thanks again for the kind words.
    cheers – sye šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Kathleen Pearce  |  May 22, 2008 at 1:38 am

    so, love this typeface šŸ˜€
    can I use it?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Find Me

Subscribe

My Flickr Pics

Finally trying a coffee at my sister's cafe! Everyone should check out @_toldyouso !

This is how my Life ended up in Karl's #boardgame #prototype at #ConCentric2016

#playtesting #boardgame #prototype Life by Karl Lange of @arkangelgames at #ConCentric2016

#playtesting my #boardgame #prototype Power & Prestige at #ConCentric2016

Playing my first #18xx #boardgame ! 1861, a short game is 4 hours! #ConCentric2016

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 2,323 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


